THE DIRECTION TAKEN

 

North/ South,

the same

sky

 

East/ West,

a different

light

 

Wherever I stand,

the center

holds

 

The way I walk

configures

a world

 

The pace of this

turning,

allows me to see

 

The direction I take

reveals

my intent

 

A single sound

r e v e r b e r a t e s

the heart

 

A constellation,

silence

instills

 

By this call and response

I hear what

I see

 

By this pause and refrain

I make my world

known

 

With backward steps,

the balance

fine

 

High and low the modulation,

this voice made

known

 

with pleasure taken

 

Leave a Reply

