CHARNEL GROUND BLUES

I rummage my notebooks

I slash and burn. In corpse-like trance,

I parse the remote from the ongoing

From images tall I’ve burned out shadow

From symbols padlocked

I’ve unhinged the keys. From the landscape of dream,

I’ve dispatched the galloping hyenas. From the temblor ground, bodies

dragged from the rubble. Bones set side by side,

male to female, female to male

I am the disconsolate

gone mad. O, charnel-ground muse,

let the gathered bones clamor

and rise!

 

June 7, 2015

Leave a Reply

