INTO THE LIGHT

We give shape to our world

Whatever appears

coheres. At sea in a featureless fog,

 

I am other than what I am

A dream figure refining its form,

map in hand, map in the mind,

 

through life long sleep,

through the soles and the palms,

the eyes and lips,

 

all along the spine

I sense sound I sound sense:

a, at the brow,

 

e, at the throat,

i, at the heart, o at the gut,

u at the sex

 

Deep in the dark,

the letters link in a language

that wakes me

 

As if barefoot on a cloud,

into the light… un-spared by the light,

clear minded when I rise,

 

enlivened wherever I go

I enter each day each world

anew

Leave a Reply

